Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/content/60/4994460/html/ on line 19
Sikhism: Why are some Sikh places for worship called Takht?
RealSikhism Logo
RealSikhism Home Icon RealSikhism Sitemap icon RealSikhism Ask Question Icon RealSikhism Donate
Home Site Map Ask a Question Donate

by Karam | 2016-08-29 13:01:44


Takht means throne. There are five Takhts and these Takhts are the five Gurudwara Sahib which have a very special significance for the Sikh community. These are the seat of authority which has significance of historical growth of Sikhism.

Ask a Question
Back to Questions

Share this page on Social Networks